Mr David Verity

Trained in ophthalmology in UK, Mr Verity undertook two Fellowships in ophthalmic adnexal disease before joining the consultant staff at Moorfields Eye Hospital in 2004. With multiple publications and book chapters in the fields of immunogenetics, and eyelid, lacrimal and orbital disease, he now specialises in managing complex adnexal disease, and is an active teacher both at national and international levels. He is a full member of the British Oculoplastic Surgery Society (BOPSS) (current Treasurer 2014), the European Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ESOPRS), and the International Society of Ocular Oncology. In 2009, he was elected to the Orbital Society, and in 2010 became Editor-in Chief of the international journal ORBIT. In 2013 he joined the faculty of the European School for Advanced Studies in Ophthalmology (ESASO).

Professor Nairn Wilson CBE

Professor Wilson is honorary Professor of Dentistry at King’s College London, where he was Professor of Restorative Dentistry and Dean and Head of the College’s internationally renowned Dental Institute between 2001 and 2012 and Deputy Vice Principal (Health) between 2009 and 2012. Professor Wilson’s many other positions have included Editor of the Journal of Dentistry (1986-2000), President of the General Dental Council ( 1999-2003) and Co-chair of the Forum of European Heads and Deans of Dental Schools (2007- 2012).  His latest award was the 2013 Dentistry Lifetime Contribution Award.